Monday, March 8, 2010

0 And the Oscars Go to...

Despite being controversial, The Hurt Locker has dominated the 82nd Annual Academy Awards, bagging six Oscars including the best picture award.
And to my fellow Avatar fanatics, it is understandable to react violently. After all, the Na'vi are with us.

Actor in a Supporting Role:
Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Animated Feature Film:

Original Song:
"The Weary Kind,"
Crazy Heart

Original Screenplay:
Mark Boal, The Hurt Locker

Animated Feature Film:

Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow,
Star Trek

Adapted Screenplay:
Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire,
Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher

Actress in a Supporting Role:
Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire

Art Direction:
Avatar, Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg (Art Direction); Kim Sinclair (Set Decoration)

Costume Design:
The Young Victoria, Sandy Powell

Sound Editing:
The Hurt Locker, Paul N.J. Ottosson

Sound Mixing:
The Hurt Locker, Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett

Avatar, Mauro Fiore

Original Score:
Up, Michael Giacchino

Visual Effects:

Documentary Feature:
The Cove

Film Editing:
The Hurt Locker, Bob Murawski and Chris Innis

Actor in a Leading Role:
Jeff Bridges, Crazy Heart

Actress in a Leading Role:
Sandra Bullock, The Blind Side—first Academy Award and Nomination for Sandra Bullock

Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker—first Female Academy Awards Best Director

The Hurt Locker

0 Feedback:

Post a Comment